courage-day-2.jpg
Mission

At A.M. Winn we provide a Waldorf education that supports the developmental phases of childhood.  We strive to reflect and honor the diversity of our students and prepare them to become creative, lifelong, independent thinkers.

Vision

Balancing freedom and responsibility, A.M. Winn introduces children to an educational world of wonder that celebrates and honors each child while building strong relationships based on mutual love and respect.  We elevate beyond college and career readiness by educating our students in the broadest sense and preparing them socially, physically and academically for fulfilling lives. 

gardening.jpg
 

Faculty & Staff

Principal
Lower Grades

1st Grade:

Sipiwe Mashinini-Nigl

Morgan Garrett 

morgan-coble-garret@scusd.edu

 

2nd Grade:

Tammy Duncan tammy-duncan@scusd.edu

Sarah Shaver sarah-shaver@scusd.edu

3rd Grade:

Ayla Console ayla-console@scusd.edu

Jennifer Peart jennifer-peart@scusd.edu

4th Grade:

Rhoda Cortez rhoda-cortez@scusd.edu

Sarah Sullivan sarah-sullivan@scusd.edu

Instructional Aides

Sara Bailey, SDC 4-6

Sara Chastine, SDC 1-3

Maura Skipps, RSP

Anna Bezinskaya, Russian

Adrienne Bowman, Spanish

Khalehla Simms, Handwork

Office Staff

Office Manager: Rucha Powers

Attendance Clerk: Vacant

Food Service Manager: Bernice Lopez

Plant Manager: Darin Lanz

 

Custodian: Vacant

 

Campus Supervisors: Ms. Bryn, Ms. Sara

Upper Grades

5th Grade:

Jessica Eccles jessica-eccles@scusd.edu

Sonja vanHeel sonja-vanheel@scusd.edu

6th Grade:

Joanna Gallagher 

joanna-gallagher@scusd.edu

Trish Ryan  patricia-ryan@scusd.edu

 

7th  Grade:

Jody Arthur jody-arthur@scusd.edu

Beth Rede beth-rede@scusd.edu

8th Grade:

Maureen McCaslin 

maureen-mccaslin@scusd.edu

Specialty Teachers

Handwork:

Beverly Lynn email TBD

Music:

Danielle Yeti  danielle-yeti@scusd.edu

Movement

Amy Alessandri  amy-alessandri@scusd.edu

Kindergarten

AM Kindergarten: 

Ruby Toyama

ruby-toyama@scusd.edu

Melanie Zarback
melanie-zarback@scusd.edu

PM Kindergarten:

Sally Buck

sally-buck@scusd.edu

Special Day Class

SDC Grades 1-3:

Taylor Cavin 

taylor-cavin@scusd.edu

SDC Grades 4-6:

Bethany Cox 

bethany-cox@scusd.edu

IEP Team

Ahriel Pugh - RSP

ahriel-pugh@scusd.edu

Alyssa Borg NPA - Speech 

alyssa-borg@scusd.edu

Melissa Moss - Occupational Therapy

melissa-moss@scusd.edu

Tracy Pena - Program Specialist

Sarah Stark - Psychologist