courage-day-2.jpg
Mission

At A.M. Winn we provide a Waldorf education that supports the developmental phases of childhood.  We strive to reflect and honor the diversity of our students and prepare them to become creative, lifelong, independent thinkers.

Vision

Balancing freedom and responsibility, A.M. Winn introduces children to an educational world of wonder that celebrates and honors each child while building strong relationships based on mutual love and respect.  We elevate beyond college and career readiness by educating our students in the broadest sense and preparing them socially, physically and academically for fulfilling lives. 

gardening.jpg
 

Faculty & Staff

Principal
Lower Grades

1st Grade:

Sipiwe Mashinin-Nigl

siphiwe-mashinini-nigl@scusd.edu

Patricia Schneider 

gladys-schneider@scusd.edu

2nd Grade:

Tammy Duncan 

tammy-duncan@scusd.edu

​​

Sarah Shaver sarah-shaver@scusd.edu

3rd Grade:

Ayla Console ayla-console@scusd.edu

​​

Jennifer Peart jennifer-peart@scusd.edu

4th Grade:

Rhoda Cortez rhoda-cortez@scusd.edu

Sarah Sullivan sarah-sullivan@scusd.edu

Instructional Aides

Sara Bailey, SDC 4-6

Claudia Miller, SDC 1-3

Maura Skipps, RSP

Anna Bezinskaya, Russian

Vacant - Spanish

Khalehla Simms, Handwork

Office Staff

Office Manager: Rucha Powers

Attendance Clerk: Karla Jefferies-Gooch

Food Service Manager: Bernice Lopez

Plant Manager: Darin Lanz

 

Custodian: Reymundo Mendez

 

Campus Supervisors: Ms. Bryn, Ms. Sara

Upper Grades

5th Grade:

Morgan Garrett 

morgan-coble-garret@scusd.edu

Chris Jansen

christopher-jansen@scusd.edu

6th Grade:

Joanna Gallagher 

joanna-gallagher@scusd.edu

Trish Ryan  patricia-ryan@scusd.edu

 

7th  Grade:

Jody Arthur jody-arthur@scusd.edu

Vanessa Jansen/Louisa Burgess

vanessa-hunt@scusd.edu

louisa-burgess@scusd.edu

8th Grade:

Maureen McCaslin 

maureen-mccaslin@scusd.edu

Specialty Teachers

Handwork:

Beverly Lynn newbeging@cs.com

Music:

Danielle Yeti  danielle-yeti@scusd.edu

Movement

Amy Alessandri  

amy-alessandri@scusd.edu

Kindergarten

AM Kindergarten: 

Ruby Toyama

ruby-toyama@scusd.edu

Melanie Zarback/Cyndi Lanier
cynthia-lanier@scusd.edu

PM Kindergarten:

Sally Buck

sally-buck@scusd.edu

Special Day Class

SDC Grades 1-3:

Taylor Cavin 

taylor-cavin@scusd.edu

SDC Grades 4-6:

Bethany Cox 

bethany-cox@scusd.edu

IEP Team

Ahriel Pugh - RSP

ahriel-pugh@scusd.edu

Alyssa Borg NPA - Speech 

alyssa-borg@scusd.edu

Melissa Moss - Occupational Therapy

melissa-moss@scusd.edu

Tracy Pena - Program Specialist

Sarah Stark - Psychologist