courage-day-2.jpg
Mission

At A.M. Winn we provide a free Waldorf education that supports the developmental phases of childhood.  We strive to reflect and honor the diversity of our students and prepare them to become creative, lifelong, independent thinkers.

Vision

Balancing freedom and responsibility, A.M. Winn introduces children to an educational world of wonder that celebrates and honors each child while building strong relationships based on mutual love and respect.  We elevate beyond college and career readiness by educating our students in the broadest sense and preparing them socially, physically and academically for fulfilling lives. 

gardening.jpg
 

Faculty & Staff

Principal
Lower Grades

1st Grade:

Vanessa Jansen-Hunt

vanessa-hunt@scusd.edu

Maureen McCaslin 

maureen-mccaslin@scusd.edu

2nd Grade

Haaris Syed haaris-syed@scusd.edu

Patricia Schneider 

gladys-schneider@scusd.edu

3rd Grade:

Tammy Duncan 

tammy-duncan@scusd.edu

​​

Sarah Shaver sarah-shaver@scusd.edu

4rd Grade:

Ayla Console ayla-console@scusd.edu

​​

Josiah Ferguson

josiah-ferguson@scusd.edu

Instructional Aides

Sara Bailey, SDC 4-6

Claudia Miller, SDC 1-3

Maura Skipps, RSP

Anna Bezinskaya, Russian

Vacant - Spanish

Jessica Shaw, Handwork

Office Staff

Office Manager: Rucha Powers

Attendance Clerk: Karla Jefferies-Gooch

Food Service Manager: Berenice Lopez

Plant Manager: Darin Lanz

 

Custodian: Reymundo Mendez

 

Campus Supervisors: Ms. Bryn, Ms. Sara

Upper Grades

5th Grade:

Rhoda Cortez rhoda-cortez@scusd.edu

Sarah Sullivan sarah-sullivan@scusd.edu

 

6th Grade:

Morgan Garrett 

morgan-coble-garret@scusd.edu

Chris Jansen

christopher-jansen@scusd.edu

7th Grade:

Joanna Gallagher 

joanna-gallagher@scusd.edu

Trish Ryan  patricia-ryan@scusd.edu

 

8th  Grade:

Jody Arthur jody-arthur@scusd.edu

Lisa-Marie Giordano 

LisaMarie-Giordano@scusd.edu

Specialty Teachers

Handwork:

Beverly Frazier newbeging@cs.com

Music:

Danielle Yeti  danielle-yeti@scusd.edu

Movement

Amy Alessandri  

amy-alessandri@scusd.edu

Kindergarten

AM Kindergarten: 

Ruby Toyama

ruby-toyama@scusd.edu

Melanie Legg
melanie-zarback@scusd.edu

PM Kindergarten:

Cyndi Lanier

cynthia-lanier@scusd.edu

Special Day Class

SDC Grades 1-3:

Taylor Cavin 

taylor-cavin@scusd.edu

SDC Grades 4-6:

Bethany Cox 

bethany-cox@scusd.edu

IEP Team

Ahriel Pugh - RSP

ahriel-pugh@scusd.edu

Alyssa Borg NPA - Speech 

alyssa-borg@scusd.edu

Melissa Moss - Occupational Therapy

melissa-moss@scusd.edu

Tracy Pena - Program Specialist

Sarah Stark - Psychologist